Coming up with a Better Plan

Hit the new gym today.  I have to come up with a better plan. (I wish my truck would get here.)  After the long holiday weekend, we forgot to move the stroller from the car to the apartment.  The application of this mistake meant a 3 km walk with a 2 year-old also walking.  However, Connor didn’t feel like walking….  So it turned into a 3 km ruck march with a 35 pound ruck sack that fought back.  So I guess we will call that my warm up or buy-in to my WOD (Workout Of the Day).  Once he was FINALLY at daycare, headed over the to gym for:

10 rounds of – 1 Clean, 2 Front Squats, 3 Thrusters, 4 Push Press, 5 Burpees.

Then…

2 km row – rest to minute.  1 km row – rest 1 minute.  500 meter row.

I have done both of these WODs before today.  My time, comparatively was not good for the first and about the same for the second.  Not working out for almost three weeks has really taken it’s toll – I was sucking wind like crazy.  It will take a few weeks, but I’ll get back where I want to be.

My cool down or cash-out was a 3 km (with a 35 pound kid/ruck) home.  Good GRIEF!

I have to come up with a better plan to get on post between now and when my truck gets delivered.  I am smoked.

Connor did not have a good first day at daycare.  I didn’t expect him to.  I hope he acclimates quickly, for his sake and the sake of the poor day care workers.

This entry was posted in Connor, Crossfit, Everyday Life, Smoked, Stronger Than He Looks and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Coming up with a Better Plan

  1. Loving your blog posts!! Thanks for keeping us updated!

Leave a comment